

City of Coral Gables

405 Biltmore Way Coral Gables, FL 33134 www.coralgables.com

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 16-4819 Version: 1 Name: AAP Member appointments

Type: Resolution Status: Adopted

File created: 2/17/2016 In control: City Commission

 On agenda:
 3/15/2016
 Final action:
 3/15/2016

 Enactment date:
 3/15/2016
 Enactment #:
 2016-61

Title: A resolution accepting the recommendation of the Cultural Development Board to appoint Silvia

Cubiñá, Carol Damian, Jill Deupi, Marijean Miyar, Juan Roselione-Valadez, John Stuart, and Freda Tschumy to the Arts Advisory Panel to serve for the remainder of a two (2) year term, which began on

June 1, 2015 and continues through May 31, 2017.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. y03.15.2016 - Signed Cover Memo, 2. R-Draft3 AAP Members, 3. CC AAP Member

recommendation, 4. CDB Minutes February 02 2016 EXCERPT re. AAP Members, 5. AAP Member

Bios & CVs 2016

| Date | Ver. | Action By | Action | Result |
|-----------|------|-----------------|------------------------------|--------|
| 3/15/2016 | 1 | City Commission | adopted by Resolution Number | Pass |

A resolution accepting the recommendation of the Cultural Development Board to appoint Silvia Cubiñá, Carol Damian, Jill Deupi, Marijean Miyar, Juan Roselione-Valadez, John Stuart, and Freda Tschumy to the Arts Advisory Panel to serve for the remainder of a two (2) year term, which began on June 1, 2015 and continues through May 31, 2017.

On October 27, 2015, Resolution 2015-272 passed, increasing membership of the Arts Advisory Panel from five (5) members to seven (7) members, with the Cultural Development Board recommending members' appointment to the City Commission.

On February 2, 2016, the Cultural Development Board voted unanimously to recommend reappointment of the current members of the Arts Advisory Panel and to recommend appointment of two new members to the Arts Advisory Panel.

The current members of the Arts Advisory Panel are Carol Damian, Jill Deupi, Marijean Miyar, John Stuart, and Freda Tschumy. The two new member recommendations are for Silvia Cubiñá and Juan Roselione-Valadez.