

American Society for Public Administration South Florida Chapter

President

Séraphin W. Bernard, MPA

President-Elect Melissa Dynan, MPA

Recording Secretary Angela Miller, MPA

Corresponding Secretary Carolyn Francis-Royer, MPA

Treasurer Jessica Jones, MPA

Immediate Past President Roslyn Alic-Batson, MSM, CPPB

Board Members

Agatha Caraballo, PhD Jorene Jameson, PhD Glenn Joseph, MBA, MPA Lorrie Kola, MBA, CPPO, CPPB Isidoro Lopez, MPA, JD Lilia Silverio Minaya, MS Ariel Morel, MBA, MS Richard A Morgan, BPA, RRT Abdul Samad, MPA

Student Representative Pallavi Awasthi, MPA

National Liaison Terry Murphy, Ph.D.

Allan Rosenbaum, Ph.D. **WEBSITE:**

aspasouthfl.org

E-mail: info@aspasouthfl.org

April 12, 2019

Jessica Keller City of Coral Gables 405 Biltmore Way Coral Gables, FL 33134

Dear Jessica:

On behalf of the South Florida Chapter of the American Society for Public Administration (ASPA), your nomination for Public Administrator of the Year was accepted and we hope you will be able to accept the *Public Administrator of the Year Award*. The ASPA South Florida Chapter Annual Awards Reception will be held at Jungle Island on Thursday, June 20, 2019 from 6-9pm. All recipients must accept the award in person.

The Society is the professional home for more than 9,000 PA practitioners, academics and students, with its South Florida Chapter consisting of over 300 members strong and growing. The ASPA South Florida Chapter's mission is to enhance public administration, promote the profession and preserve the public trust by providing expertise, direction, and leadership for all its members and other stakeholders.

Thank you for your notable contributions in the public service area and congratulations on earning this recognition. Please confirm your acceptance of this award no later than Friday, April 19th by contacting me at 754-581-6242 cell/alic@miamidade.gov or my Co-Chair Dr. Agatha Caraballo at 786-222-1512 cell/acarabal@fiu.edu if you have any questions or concerns.

Yours in Service! Sincerely,

Koslyn Alie-Batson

Roslyn Alic-Batson & Agatha Caraballo Awards Committee Co-Chairs

ageth Couldle

EIN: 52-1204206