

ITEM TITLE:

CONFIRMING RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION APPOINTMENT OF THE FOLLOWING INDIVIDUALS: JAVIER GUTIERREZ (NOMINATED BY MAYOR LAGO), ANDRES ARGIZ (NOMINATED BY MAYOR LAGO), MIKE SOTELO (NOMINATED BY MAYOR LAGO), LUCAS RODRIGUEZ (NOMINATED BY MAYOR LAGO), ARMANDO OLIVEROS, JR., (NOMINATED BY MAYOR LAGO), LAURA A. KELLY (NOMINATED BY VICE MAYOR ANDERSON), JOSE AMEZAGA (NOMINATED BY VICE MAYOR ANDERSON), FRANCISCO JAVIER GONZALEZ (NOMINATED BY VICE MAYOR ANDERSON), IAN MARTINEZ (NOMINATED BY VICE MAYOR ANDERSON), JANE MASS (NOMINATED BY VICE MAYOR ANDERSON), SAMUEL C. MARTINEZ (NOMINATED BY VICE MAYOR ANDERSON), COREY E. HOFFMAN (NOMINATED BY VICE MAYOR ANDERSON), CESAR RODRIGO MENDEZ GUERRERO (NOMINATED BY COMMISSIONER CASTRO), CHRIS ROGERS (NOMINATED BY COMMISSIONER CASTRO), JUAN C. DIAZ-PADRON (NOMINATED BY COMMISSIONER FERNANDEZ), ALEC DETOURNAY (NOMINATED BY COMMISSIONER FERNANDEZ), ALBERT SANCHEZ, JR. (NOMINATED BY COMMISSIONER FERNANDEZ). EUGENIO R. SILVA (NOMINATED BY COMMISSIONER FERNANDEZ) AND ALBERTO LATOUR (NOMINATED BY COMMISSIONER LARA) TO SERVE AS MEMBERS OF THE EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT DIVISION, FOR A TWO (2) YEAR TERM WHICH BEGINS ON JUNE 1, 2025 AND CONTINUES THROUGH MAY 31, 2027.

ACTION REQUESTED BY THE COMMISSION:

Approve the nominated individuals to serve the aforementioned term.

RECOMMENDATION OF THE CITY CLERK:

That the nominated individual be confirmed by the City Commission to serve as members of the Emergency Management Division.

ATTACHMENT(S): Draft Resolution